I’m going to have a TV-Sports-Work-Life Balance Issue Soon.

As fellow TV addicts know, the Fall TV season is quickly approaching. I’M SO EXCITED!

My poor DVR has had its rest. It’s almost time for it to go into overdrive. Besides all of my millions of returning shows that I’ve listed before, there will undoubtedly be plenty of new shows I will record to give a chance as well. Plus I have to do all the recaps! (I know, I don’t HAVE to do them, this is a blog I do for fun, but I feel an obligation to MYSELF to write them.)

Some new shows I’m looking forward include Supergirl, Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris, and Heroes Reborn.

Other shows that I’m iffy about but willing to try include Grandfathered, The Grinder, Limitless, The Muppets, and Scream Queens.

And then winter shows will come as well, being led by the show I’m most excited about, Legends of Tomorrow.

Between all that, I have a serious dilemma (just kidding, it’s totally not a dilemma, it’s AMAZING):

Barring a 2007/2008-esque collapse, the New York Mets will be in the MLB Postseason for the first time since 2006. THIS IS A BIG DEAL PEOPLE. I don’t want to speak too soon because I can jinx it all, but if that’s the case, I’m going to run into a lot of TV viewing conflicts come October.

Oh wait, there’s also football season.

So now I would have to balance all of this, and oh yeah, I have to work for a living. And um, somehow I need to fit an actual LIFE in there.

Being an addict is stressful. Don’t you agree?

Leave a Reply

